Book Crushes, Heart Flutters and Swoonworthy Moments

For today’s Book Crushes, Heart Flutters and Swoonworthy Moments I am going to highlight Levi Laurent from Flight (The Cresent Chronicles) by Alyssa Rose Ivy.

Book Description:

Sometimes you just have to take flight.

A summer in New Orleans is exactly what Allie needs before starting college. Accepting her dad’s invitation to work at his hotel offers an escape from her ex-boyfriend and the chance to spend the summer with her best friend. Meeting a guy is the last thing on her mind—until she sees Levi.

Unable to resist the infuriating yet alluring Levi, Allie finds herself at the center of a supernatural society and forced to decide between following the path she has always trusted or saving a city that might just save her.

About Levi Laurent:

Levi is not your typical love interest of most YA books. At the beginning of Flight he is a little arrogant and is very used to getting everything he wants. Girls tended to fall at his feet because of his looks so he never had to really chase anyone before, until he met Allie. As their relationship grew throughout the story I could see that deep down Levi really was an adorable guy. What I loved most about him was that he really did fall deeply in love with Allie and was willing to do anything to make sure that their relationship survived.

Swoonworthy quotes:

“The electricity between us sizzled as we walked hand in hand through Jackson Square. Without warning, Levi yanked my hand pulling me into Pirates alley, right off the square. Pushing me against the bars of the railing, he pinned one of my arms above my head. I held onto a bar with the other, steadying myself as he moved his face close to mine. With his other hand, he pulled me towards him.”

“You’re so beautiful. So unbelievably beautiful…” he trailed off as his lips met mine. The kiss started off gentle but neither of us could keep it that way for long. It might have been our second kiss, but it was our first real one. I realized quickly that the first time at the bar we had both been holding back. Levi deepened the kiss, his arms wrapping around me tighter before lowering me onto the sand.”

Who Should Play Levi In A Movie:

I think Robbie Amell would be perfect to play Levi if Flight was ever made into a movie. He is extremely hot and I think he could easily play the alluring yet infuriating Levi Laurent. He is pretty much exactly what I pictured in my head as I read Flight.

Check out my review for Flight by Alyssa Rose Ivy here.

* I purchase my pictures of celebrities through Crestock.

This entry was posted in Book Crushes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

